BCCI Announces India Squad For ICC Women's T20 World Cup … – Cricket Addictor

Something went wrong. Please refresh the page and/or try again.
The Home of Cricket Addicts
Table of Contents
The ICC Women’s T20 World Cup 2023 is all set to commence on 10th February 2023 and is going to take place in South Africa. This is the first time that South Africa is going to host an ICC tournament. Indian Women’s Cricket Team would be keen to go one step ahead as in 2020 they were outplayed by Australia in the finals.
The Women in Blue are scheduled to play a Tri-Series featuring South Africa & West Indies in South Africa starting from 19th January 2023. This Tri Series would prove to be a stepping stone for the sides as the teams would get accustomed to the conditions before the marquee event.
IPL 2023 | Sri Lanka tour of India 2023 | Dream11 Prediction | Fantasy Cricket Tips | Cricket Match Prediction Today | Cricket News | Cricket Live Score | New Zealand tour of India 2023 | Australia tour of India 2023
The Women in Blue are placed alongside Pakistan, West Indies, England & Ireland. The team currently may have lost the T20I Series against Australia by 4-1 but was quite competitive throughout the T20I Series. The Skipper Harmanpreet Kaur will have to be spot on as a couple of losses can ruin all the hard work of the team.
IPL 2023 | IND vs SL 2023 | India vs Sri Lanka 2023 | India National Cricket Team | IND vs NZ 2023 | India vs New Zealand 2023 | IND vs AUS 2023 | India vs Australia 2023
The rising batter Shafali Verma has been included in the squad where it would be her 2nd T20 World Cup. The batter needs to make the most of the start as a significant knock of 50-70 runs can change the dynamics of the team.  The Women in Blue need a reliable finisher as every time the top order won’t score all the runs.
Squad for South Africa Tri-Series: Harmanpreet Kaur (Captain), Smriti Mandhana (Vice Captain), Yastika Bhatia (wk), Jemimah Rodrigues, Harleen Deol, Deepti Sharma, Devika Vaidya, Rajeshwari Gayakwad, Radha Yadav, Renuka Thakur, Meghna Singh, Anjali Sarvani, Shushma Verma (wk), Amanjot Kaur, Pooja Vastrakar (subject to fitness), Sabbhineni Meghana, Sneh Rana, Shikha Pandey
Squad for T20 World Cup 2023: Harmanpreet Kaur (Captain), Smriti Mandhana (Vice-Captain), Shafali Verma, Yastika Bhatia (wk), Richa Ghosh (wk) Jemimah Rodrigues, Harleen Deol, Deepti Sharma, Devika Vaidya, Radha Yadav, Renuka Thakur, Anjali Sarvani, Pooja Vastrakar (subject to fitness), Rajeshwari Gayakwad, Shikha Pandey
ReservesSabbhineni Meghana, Sneh Rana, Meghna Singh
Also Read: PAK vs NZ: Pakistan Cricket Board Fumed Over Ramiz Raja’s Comments On PCB Chairman Najam Sethi
Virat Kohli | Rohit Sharma | Rishabh Pant | KL Rahul | Suryakumar Yadav | Sanju Samson | Shreyas Iyer | Yuzvendra Chahal | Jasprit Bumrah

Something went wrong. Please refresh the page and/or try again.

India National Cricket Team
Afghanistan National Cricket Team
Australia National Cricket Team
Bangladesh National Cricket Team
England Cricket Team
Ireland Cricket Team
New Zealand National Cricket Team
Pakistan National Cricket Team
South Africa National Cricket Team
Sri Lanka National Cricket Team
West Indies Cricket Team
Zimbabwe National Cricket Team
Big Bash League
Bangladesh Premier League
Indian Premier League
Pakistan Super League
India vs Sri Lanka
Australia vs New Zealand
T10 League
Women Big Bash League
Vitality T20 Blast
Caribbean Premier League
Virat Kohli
Rohit Sharma
Babar Azam
Faf du Plessis
Steve Smith
Kane Williamson
Joe Root
David Warner
Jason Roy
Quinton de Kock


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *